203-755-6809 Fax: 203-755-5850 645 Congress Ave Waterbury, CT 06708 Contact Us

Faculty and Staff

Office/Administration

Principal                                 Mr. Jack Tavares     ( jack.tavares@mtcarmelschool.net)

Office Manager                      Ms. Alice Genova    (alice.genova@mtcarmelschool.net)

Secretary                                Mary Jo Recchia      (maryjo.recchia@mtcarmelschool.net)

Admissions/Advancement     Mrs. Fran Corona    (fran.corona@mtcarmelschool.net)

School Bookkeeper                Mrs. Teresa Valente (businessoffice@olmcwtby.com)

Home & School Association  Chris & Laure Mancini  (hsa@mtcarmelschool.net)

Classroom Teachers

 PK3                             Mrs. Allison McGrath  (allison.mcgrath@mtcarmelschool.net)      

 PK4                             Mrs. Susan McGrenery (susan.mcgrenery@mtcarmelschool.net)

 Kindergarten               Mrs. Christina Leary   (christina.leary@mtcarmelschool.net)

 Grade 1                       Mr. Shawn Carmody   (shawn.carmody@mtcarmelschool.net)

 Grade 2                       Ms. Bree Davino          (bree.devino@mtcarmelschool.net)

 Grade 3                       Ms. Victoria Sabelli      (victoria.sabelli@mtcarmelschool.net)

 Grade 4                       Mrs. Rachel Nott         (rachel.nott@mtcarmelschool.net)

 Grade 5                       Mrs. Kaitlyn Harrington(kaitlyn.harrington@mtcarmelschool.net)    

 Grade 6                        Ms. Julia Williams         (julia.williams@mtcarmelschool.net)

 Grade 7                        Mrs. Celia Piccochi        (celia.piccochi@mtcarmelschool.net)       

 Grade 8                        Mrs. Jayne Williams       (jayne.williams@mtcarmelschool.net)                

 Italian  Gr.6-8               Mrs. Tina Mancini  

Italian PreK3-Gr.5          Mrs. Teresa DiCarlo                

 Technology                  Mrs. Gail Ducham            (gail.ducham@mtcarmelschool.net)

 Music                           Mrs. Marlane Fitzgerald 

 Art                                Mrs. Terry Wade              (terry.wade@mtcarmelschool.net)

 Advanced Math           Sister Patricia McCarthy

 Physical Education       Ms. Mary Henderson       (abstite@sbcglobal.net)

                             

Other Departments

In-House Chef            Mr. Anthony Picocchi Sr.                              

Before/After Care       Mary Jo Recchia (maryjo.recchia@mtcarmelschool.net)

Before/After Care - Billing       Chelsea Bayer (chelsea.bayer@mtcamelschol.net)

Custodian                   Mr. Ed Vidal                               

Librarian                   Mrs. Karen Kleinschmidt(karen.kleinschmidt@mtcarmelschool.net)

Nurse                          Mrs. Louise Carlozzi     (louise.carlozzi@mtcarmelschool.net)